The University of Melbourne has selected six finalists to compete for the commission to design a new landmark building for the Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning (ABP). The finalists were chosen from 133 submissions from top design firms and leading architects in 15 countries.

The six short-listed finalists are:
  • Denton Corker Marshall Pty Ltd
  • Diller Scofidio + Renfro
  • John Wardle Architects & Office dA
  • KoningEizenberg with William J Mitchell and Gehry Technologies
  • McBride Charles Ryan
  • Sauerbruch Hutton with NH Architecture
Further details can be found on the media release.